Your Real Estate Lawyers

Efficiency, entrepreneurial thinking and our clients success are our top priorities.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu JASPER Rechtsanwälte

Corporate Governance

The topic of corporate covers all aspects of corporate law (commercial and corporate law, insolvency law, international business law, capital market law, banking law, mergers & acquisitions). This also includes advising managing directors or board members as well as minority or majority shareholders of small and medium-sized companies on regularly recurring management measures and restructuring.

Our activities are in particular:

  • Foundation of companies and start-ups
  • Review and preparation of letters of intent
  • Joint Venture Consulting
  • Consulting for domestic & foreign investors
  • Implementation of capital increases
  • Preparation of corporate transactions, especially through due diligence
  • Advice to managing directors, managing directors, shareholders within the scope of corporate law constructions
  • shareholder disputes & arbitration proceedings
  • Shareholders' meeting and general meeting
  • Liability and limitation of liability
  • restructuring, change of legal form
  • Drafting of contracts and amendment of articles of association
  • Compliance System
  • Expansion of companies (M&A)

Core areas

The establishment of companies for foreign investors, the implementation of capital increases or the preparation of various transactions are at the core of JR's services. In addition, JR advises individual directors, managers or shareholders on the legal implementation of their interests within the framework of corporate law constructions.

The advice in the area of corporate law mostly relates to small and medium-sized companies in the form of a GmbH, a KG or a GmbH & Co. KG. This also includes liability limitation mechanisms involving foreign legal forms (e.g. Limited liability companies).

Preparation of corporate transactions

JR advises clients on the execution of the legal due diligence (legal due diligence). A legal due diligence is generally a very precise examination of the current legal situation with regard to e.g. upstream transactions.

The entire legal relationship of one party to another, or in relation to a takeover target, is examined. This applies to all contracts, both private and public law. JR's 25 years of experience helps us to consider such legal relationships, their development and the possible later exit strategy.

FAQ on Corporate Governance

Do I need a business plan and a sophisticated strategy before the first consultation?

No. Your ideas are perfectly sufficient. Rather, we can continue your ideas together and steer them into legally secure channels.

Our offer JR Develop is the solution for companies and investors. We support your project with our comprehensive legal advice from the initial planning stage, through the conclusion of the contract, to its successful completion. We work preventively, are involved in the negotiations from the very beginning and provide a professional legal basis for your economic success.

We anticipate and eliminate risks before they arise. We would like to support you with sustainable and de-escalating strategies in emerging disputes. Legal advice is indispensable for most projects and is agreed with us at fixed and fair conditions.

Why do companies in particular need permanent legal advice?

Companies have to ensure that their conduct complies with the rules on a permanent basis. This requires a "direct line" to those responsible in the companies via changes in the legal situation or market practice. The topic of compliance, i.e. the observance of internal company rules and general laws, is becoming increasingly important. Political and economic reform projects must also be accompanied, implemented and critically examined by experts.

What is to be considered on the topic f corporate especially in times of orona (Covid-19)?

In the near future it will no longer be just about the growth of companies. Especially the restructuring and refinancing of companies is moving into focus. Here, the possible insolvency of companies must be prevented by creative and legally secure arrangements.

What is a joint venture and what are the advantages?

A joint venture is usually a subsidiary in which at least two independent companies have a joint interest.

The advantages are: Cost sharing, improved capacity utilization, increased know-how and quality and the opening up of new markets.

A disadvantage is the associated loss of independence. Especially here, legal protection is one of the most important issues.

Your experts in real estate law

Whether attorney, arbitrator, experts in construction, banking or corporate law: JASPER attorneys provide highly specialized legal advice. We look forward to your call under +49(0)211 492590 or by mail to mail@jasper-law.com.

Contact us

Ihre Immobilienanwälte

Effizienz, unternehmerisches Denken und der wirtschaftliche Erfolg unserer Mandanten stehen für uns an erster Stelle.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu JASPER Rechtsanwälte

Corporate Governance

Das Thema Corporate deckt bei uns das gesamte „Unternehmensrecht“ rund um Gesellschaften ab (Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht, Insolvenzrecht, Internationales Wirtschaftsrecht, Kapitalmarktrecht, Bankrecht, Mergers & Acquisitions). Dazu gehören auch Beratungen von Geschäftsführern oder Vorständen sowie Minder- oder Mehrheitsgesellschaftern von kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen bei regelmäßig wiederkehrenden Geschäftsführungsmaßnahmen und Umstrukturierungen.

Unsere Tätigkeiten sind hierbei insbesondere:

  • Gründung von Gesellschaften und Start-ups
  • Prüfung und Vorbereiten von Absichtserklärungen (Letter of Intent)
  • Joint Venture Beratung
  • Beratung von inländischen & ausländischen Investoren
  • Durchführung von Kapitalerhöhungen
  • Vorbereitung von Unternehmenstransaktionen, insbesondere durch Due Diligence
  • Beratung Geschäftsführer, Geschäftsleiter, Gesellschafter im Rahmen gesellschaftsrechtlicher Konstruktionen
  • Gesellschafterstreitigkeiten & Schiedsverfahren
  • Gesellschafterversammlung und Hauptversammlung
  • Haftung und Haftungsbegrenzung
  • Umstrukturierung, Rechtsformwechsel
  • Vertragsgestaltung und Änderung von Gesellschaftsverträgen
  • Compliance System
  • Erweiterung von Unternehmen (M&A)

Kernbereiche

Die Gründungen von Gesellschaften für ausländische Investoren, Durchführung von Kapitalerhöhungen oder Vorbereitung diverser Transaktionen gehören zum Kern der Leistung von JR. Darüber hinaus berät JR einzelne Geschäftsführer, Geschäftsleiter oder Gesellschafter bei der rechtlichen Umsetzung ihrer Interessen im Rahmen gesellschaftsrechtlicher Konstruktionen.

Die Beratung im Bereich Corporate bezieht sich zumeist auf kleinere und mittelständische Unternehmen in der Form einer GmbH, einer KG oder einer GmbH & Co. KG. Hierzu gehören auch Haftungsbegrenzungsmechanismen unter Einbeziehung ausländischer Rechtsformen (z.B. Limited).

Vorbereitung von Unternehmenstransaktionen

JR berät Mandanten bei der Durchführung der rechtlichen Due Diligence (Legal Due Diligence). Eine Due Diligence stellt gemeinhin eine sehr genaue Überprüfung der gegenwärtigen Rechtsverhältnisse bezogen auf z.B. vorgelagerte Transaktionen dar.

Hierbei wird das gesamte Rechtsverhältnis einer Partei zu einer anderen, oder bezogen auch auf ein Übernahmeobjekt, geprüft. Das bezieht sich auf alle Verträge, sowohl privatrechtlich als auch öffentlich-rechtlicher Natur. Dabei hilft JR die 25jährige Erfahrung bei der Betrachtung solcher Rechtsverhältnisse, ihrer Entwicklung und der möglichen späteren Exit-Strategie.

Fragen und Antworten zu Corporate Governance

Benötige ich einen Buisnessplan und eine ausgefeilte Strategie vor der ersten Beratung?

Nein. Ihre Überlegungen reichen vollkommen. Vielmehr können wir Ihre Überlegungen gemeinsam fortführen und in rechtlich gesicherte Bahnen lenken.

Unser Angebot JR Develop ist die Lösung für Unternehmen und Investoren. Mit unserer durchgängigen Rechtsberatung von der ersten Planung, über den Vertragsabschluss hinaus bis zum erfolgreichen Abschluss betreuen wir Ihr Projekt. Wir arbeiten präventiv, sind von Anfang an in die Verhandlungen eingebunden und leisten eine professionelle juristische Grundlage für Ihren wirtschaftlichen Erfolg.

Wir antizipieren und eliminieren Gefahren bevor sie entstehen. Wir möchten Sie durch nachhaltige und deeskalierende Strategien in anbahnenden Streitigkeiten unterstützen. Juristische Beratung ist bei den meisten Projekten unabdingbar und bei uns zu festen und fairen Konditionen vereinbar.

Warum benötigen gerade Firmen dauerhafte Rechtsberatungen?

Unternehmen müssen dauerhaft ein regelkonformes Verhalten sicherstellen. Dies setzt einen „direkten Draht“ zu Verantwortlichen der Unternehmen über die Änderung der Rechtslage oder der Marktpraxis voraus. Immer wichtiger wird dabei das Thema Compliance, sprich das Einhalten von unternehmensinternen Regeln und den allgemeinen Gesetzen. Auch politische und wirtschaftliche Reformvorhaben müssen von Experten begleitet, umgesetzt und kritisch durchleuchtet werden.

Was ist zum Thema Corporate gerade in Zeiten von Corona (Covid-19) zu beachten?

In der nächsten Zeit wird es nicht mehr nur um das Thema Wachstum von Unternehmen gehen. Gerade die Restrukturierung und Refinanzierung von Unternehmen rückt in den Fokus. Hier muss durch kreative und rechtlich gesicherte Gestaltungen die mögliche Insolvenz von Unternehmen verhindert werden.

Was ist ein Joint Venture und was sind die Vorteile?

Ein Joint Venture ist in der Regel eine Tochtergesellschaft, an der mindestens zwei voneinander unabhängige Unternehmen gemeinschaftlich beteiligt sind.

Die Vorteile sind: Kostenteilung, verbesserte Auslastung, Steigerung von Know-How und Qualität und die Erschließung neuer Märkte.

Ein Nachteil ist der damit einhergehende Verlust der Eigenständigkeit. Gerade hier ist die rechtliche Absicherung eines der wichtigsten Themen.

Ihre Experten für Immobilienrecht

Ob Rechtsanwalt, Schlichter, Experte für Bau-, Banken- oder Gesellschaftsrecht: JASPER-Rechtsanwälte bietet Ihnen eine hochspezialisierte Rechtsberatung. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Anruf unter 0211 492590 oder per Post an mail@jasper-law.com.

Kontakt aufnehmen