Your Real Estate Lawyers

Efficiency, entrepreneurial thinking and our clients success are our top priorities.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu JASPER Rechtsanwälte

Experts

Selbständiges Beweisverfahren - Rechtsanwalt Düsseldorf

In the following, we would like to answer the most basic questions about the so-called independent proceedings for the taking of evidence, as the procedure is not always clear to many:

What is an independent proceeding for the taking of evidence?

Independent proceedings for the taking of evidence are court proceedings for the taking of evidence (§§ 485 ZPO ff.). Here, an anticipated taking of evidence by the court takes place without a separate action (for performance/subsequent performance/removal of defects or payment/advance/damages) being pending before the court beforehand. However, the court with jurisdiction for the taking of evidence is always the court where any main action would have to be brought.

When are independent proceeding for the taking of evidence conducted?

Independent proceedings for the taking of evidence are predominantly used in cases under construction law and contracts for work and services. The subject of the proceedings is usually the allegedly defective performance of the contractor. Although no legal dispute is pending yet, an application can be made to the court for a written expert opinion on the condition of an object, the cause of a defect/damage and or the expense of remedying the defect/damage by a court-appointed expert.

What is the purpose of conducting independent procedure for the taking of evidence?

  • dispute-settling function
    Independent proceeding for the taking of evidence can contribute to an amicable settlement if parties are in dispute about facts that are essentially unresolved and that only an expert can reliably determine (e.g. defect - yes/no?, How do you remedy the defect? And how much does it cost to remedy the defect?) The parties can first obtain a court expert opinion on the unsettled facts and do not need to conduct a time-consuming lawsuit to achieve this.

  • limitation-inhibiting function
    Upon service of the application for independent evidence proceeding, the limitation period for the claims is suspended (section 204 (1) no. 7 BGB).

  • Process-preparatory function
    As an applicant, however, you can also initiate independent proceeding for the taking of evidence in order to use the expert opinion to find out facts that you are not aware of due to a lack of expertise and on which the prospects of litigation depend. This is especially the case with warranty claims and disputes about the causes and consequences of damage. Often, without an expert's assessment, no damage could be claimed in court, as it has to be quantified down to the eurocent.

How do I initiate an independent proceeding for taking evidence?

An application for independent proceeding for the taking of evidence must be filed with the court. The application should be made by a lawyer. We are available to you at any time and regularly handle independent evidence proceedings in Düsseldorf, but also nationwide.

What can I do as a defendant in independent proceedings for the taking of evidence?

As a defendant in an evidentiary proceeding, you also have the opportunity to directly influence the evidentiary proceedings by means of your own motions or supplementary questions, or to expand the subject of the evidence. Furthermore, it is also a question of being well positioned for a possible subsequent trial.
It would also have to be decided whether to involve third parties in the proceedings. This is usually done by means of a so-called notice of dispute. On the defendant's side, for example, it often makes sense as a construction company to involve the subcontractor commissioned with the execution of the defective work in the proceedings by way of a notice of dispute. Such a notice of dispute basically binds the third party to the results of the determination of evidence, it can actively intervene in the proceedings and the limitation period between the defendant and the third party, the so-called recipient of the notice of dispute, is also suspended.
Here, too, we as your JASPER lawyers Düsseldorf will be happy to advise you.

I am a litigant in independent proceedings for the taking of evidence. What should I do?

Even as a party to the dispute, a defence in the proceedings should be examined by a lawyer Otherwise, the circumstances established in the evidentiary proceedings would also be binding on you (with so-called intervention effect).

What does it cost to conduct independent proceedings for the taking of evidence?

For court costs, a single (1.0) fee according to NR. 1610 KV of the Court Costs Act (GKG) is due. For contentious proceedings at first instance, a triple (3.0) fee according to Nos. 1210, 1220, 1230 of Annex 1 to the GKG is otherwise due.

The costs of the court-appointed expert depend on the type and scope of the taking of evidence. The costs are settled according to the Judicial Remuneration and Compensation Act (Justizvergütungs- und -entschädigungsgesetz).

For the lawyer's fees, please contact us and we will provide you with transparent information.

Experts and Surveyors

Technical experts provide information on technical questions that lawyers cannot answer. A close cooperation between the two professions provides the legal seeker with the greatest possible certainty for the optimal handling of his or her requests.

  • Requirement for an expert opinion
  • Expert opinion
  • Defects in expert opinions, liability of experts
  • Material defects
  • Real Estate Law
  • Law on contracts for work

Disputes in connection with real estate can often only be settled by means of expert opinions. Using experts correctly and understanding their language is a skill that JR has learned and can apply in many proceedings.

Experts must be able to answer technical questions about real estate in such a way that clarity of responsibilities can be established on a contractual basis. This applies not only to construction projects of various types (defects in trades, materials, delays) but also to questions from users over the long term of many lease contracts. Parties argue about defects. The responsibilities seem to be clear. But whether a defect exists according to the rules of art and technology is a matter of dispute. This is where the competent assessment of an expert can help.

JR has good contacts to competent experts in various fields.

Your experts in real estate law in Dusseldorf

Whether attorney, arbitrator, experts in construction, banking or corporate law: JASPER attorneys provide highly specialized legal advice. We look forward to your call under +49(0)211 492590 or by mail to mail@jasper-law.com.

Contact us

Ihre Rechtsanwälte für Immobilien & Bau

Effizienz, unternehmerisches Denken und der wirtschaftliche Erfolg unserer Mandanten stehen für uns an erster Stelle.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu JASPER Rechtsanwälte

Selbständiges Beweisverfahren

Selbständiges Beweisverfahren - Rechtsanwalt Düsseldorf

Vorliegend wollen wir Ihnen die grundlegendsten Fragen zum sogenannten Selbständigen Beweisverfahren beantworten, da sowohl der Ablauf des Verfahrens als auch die Schreibweise (selbständiges oder selbstständiges Beweisverfahren - wir haben uns für die gesetzliche Schreibweise des § 485 ZPO entschieden) für viele nicht immer klar ist:

Was ist ein selbständiges Beweisverfahren?

Ein selbständiges Beweisverfahren ist ein gerichtliches Beweissicherungsverfahren (§§ 485 ZPO ff.). Dabei findet eine vorweggenommene gerichtliche Beweisaufnahme statt, ohne dass zuvor eine gesonderte Klage (auf Leistung bzw. Erfüllung/Nacherfüllung/Mängelbeseitigung oder Zahlung/Vorschuss/Schadensersatz) bei Gericht anhängig ist. Zuständig für das Beweisverfahren ist aber immer auch das Gericht, bei dem auch ein etwaiger Hauptprozess zu führen wäre.

Wann wird ein selbständiges Beweisverfahren durchgeführt?

Ein selbständiges Beweisverfahren kommt überwiegend in baurechtlichen und werkvertraglichen Fällen zur Anwendung. Gegenstand des Verfahrens ist zumeist die vermeintlich mangelhaft erbrachte Leistung des Auftragnehmers. Obwohl noch kein Rechtsstreit anhängig ist, kann bei Gericht die schriftliche Begutachtung des Zustands einer Sache, der Ursache für einen Mangel /Schaden und oder der Aufwand für die Beseitigung des Mangels/Schadens durch einen gerichtlich bestellten Sachverständigen beantragt werden.

Welcher Zweck wird mit der Durchführung eines selbständigen Beweisverfahren verfolgt?

  • streitschlichtende Funktion
    Ein selbständiges Beweisverfahren kann zu einer gütlichen Einigung beitragen, wenn Parteien über im Wesentlichen ungeklärte Tatsachen streiten, die nur ein:e Sachverständige:r zuverlässig feststellen kann (z.B. Mangel – ja/nein?, Wie beseitigt man den Mangel? Und was kostet die Mängelbeseitigung?). Die Parteien können über die ungeklärten Tatsachen zunächst ein gerichtliches Sachverständigengutachten einholen lassen und brauchen keinen zeitaufwändigen Prozess zu führen, um dies zu erreichen.

  • verjährungshemmende Funktion
    Mit Zustellung des Antrags auf Durchführung eines selbständigen Beweisverfahrens wird die Verjährung der Ansprüche gehemmt (§ 204 Abs. 1 Nr. 7 BGB).

  • prozessvorbereitende Funktion
    Als Antragsteller:in kann man ein selbständiges Beweisverfahren aber auch einleiten, um mit dem Gutachten Tatsachen in Erfahrung zu bringen, die einem infolge fehlender Sachkunde nicht bekannt sind und von denen die Prozessaussichten abhängen. Dies kommt vor allem bei Gewährleistungsansprüchen und Streitigkeiten über Ursachen und Folgen von Schäden in Betracht. Oft könnte ohne Bewertung eines Sachverständigen kein Schaden bei Gericht eingeklagt werden, da dieser bis auf den Eurocent beziffert werden muss.

Wie leite ich ein selbständiges Beweisverfahren ein?

Das selbständige Beweisverfahrens muss bei Gericht beantragt werden. Die Antragsstellung sollte durch eine:n Rechtanwalt:in erfolgen. Wir stehen Ihnen hierzu jederzeit zur Verfügung und betreuen in Düsseldorf, aber auch bundesweit regelmäßig selbständige Beweisverfahren.

Was kann ich als Antragsgegner:in im selbständigen Beweisverfahren tun?

Als Antragsgegner:in eines Beweisverfahrens hat man ebenfalls die Möglichkeit, mittels eigener Anträge oder ergänzender Fragen auf das Beweisverfahren unmittelbar einzuwirken oder auch das Beweisthema auszuweiten. Des Weiteren geht es auch darum, für einen möglichen Folgeprozess gut aufgestellt zu sein.
Auch müsste entschieden werden, ob man Dritte in das Verfahren miteinbezieht. Dies geschieht in aller Regel mittels einer sogenannten Streitverkündung. Auf Antragsgegnerseite bietet es sich als Bauunternehmen zum Beispiel oft an, den mit der Ausführung der bemängelten Arbeiten beauftragten Nachunternehmer an dem Verfahren im Wege der Streitverkündung zu beteiligen. Eine solche Streitverkündung bindet den Dritten grundsätzlich an die Ergebnisse der Beweisermittlung, er kann seinerseits aktiv in das Verfahren eingreifen und auch die Verjährung zwischen dem Antragsgegner und dem Dritten, dem sogenannten Streitverkündungsempfänger, wird gehemmt.
Auch hier stehen wir Ihnen als Ihre JASPER Rechtsanwälte Düsseldorf gern beratend zur Seite.

Ich bin Streitverkündeter in einem selbständigen Beweisverfahren. Was sollte ich tun?

Auch als Streitverkündeter sollte eine Verteidigung im Verfahren durch eine:n Rechtsanwalt/Rechtsanwältin geprüft werden. Die in dem Beweisverfahren festgestellten Umstände würden sonst auch gegenüber Ihnen bindend (mit sog. Interventionswirkung) festgestellt.

Was kostet die Durchführung eines selbständigen Beweisverfahrens?

Für die Gerichtskosten fällt eine einfache (1,0) Gebühr nach NR. 1610 KV des Gerichtskostengesetzes (GKG) an. Für streitige erstinstanzliche Verfahren fällt sonst eine dreifache (3,0) Gebühr nach Ziff. 1210, 1220, 1230 der Anlage 1 zum GKG an.

Die Kosten des gerichtlich bestellten Sachverständigen hängen von Art und Umfang der Beweisaufnahme ab. Die Kosten werden nach dem Justizvergütungs- und -entschädigungsgesetz abgerechnet.

Für die Rechtsanwaltskosten fragen Sie uns gern an, wir klären Sie transparent auf.

Für Rückfragen zum Thema Selbständiges Beweisvefahren stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit - gern auch telefonisch - zur Verfügung.

Ihre Rechtsanwälte für Immobilien & Bau in Düsseldorf

Ob Rechtsanwalt, Schlichter, Experte für Bau-, Banken- oder Gesellschaftsrecht: JASPER-Rechtsanwälte bietet Ihnen eine hochspezialisierte Rechtsberatung. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Anruf unter 0211 492590 oder per E-Mail an mail@jasper-law.com.

Kontakt